Keep up to date with Gravity PDF

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Invoice Aurora is a designer's invoice dream!
Invoice Aurora is a vibrant invoice template that can be purchased from our PDF Template Shop. This guide will walk you through installing and configuring Invoice Aurora to its full potential.

Installation #installation

Please follow our installation guide, which provides instructions for setting up and configuring your premium template.

Limitations #limitations

As an Invoice PDF template, Invoice Aurora can be used with any Gravity Forms that include Product fields. You have access to your form data through Gravity Forms Merge Tags. For more information see the Gravity Forms Merge Tags documentation.

Configuring #configuring

All PDF templates have common settings that can be configured, such as font, security and PDF attachments. We recommend reviewing the PDF setup guide to get a better understanding on all the available settings. All template-specific configuration is done from the Template tab and below you’ll find detailed information about each option available in Invoice Aurora, what it does and how it alters the generated PDF.

The invoice PDF configuration is split up into six sections:

Company Information #company-info

The company info guide

Logo (1)
This image is included at the top of the generated PDF invoice. It can be positioned left or right using the Logo Position option.
The logo is displayed on a coloured background. It’s recommended you use an image with a transparent background.
An image 500px wide will be a suitable resolution in most cases. To ensure your PDF generates quickly and the PDF file size stays small we recommend using an image under 1MB.
Logo Position #logo-position
Change the logo positioning in the PDF. Supported positions are Top Left and Top Right of the document.
By default, logos are positioned on the left-hand side of the invoice
Business Name (2) #business-name
Enter your business or trading name that should get displayed in the invoice
Business Address (3) #business-address
The business address is split into three separate fields for each line it takes up in the invoice.
There’s no need to enter your company name in the address. The Business Name field is automatically included just above it.
Registration Number (4) #business-number
Include your business registration number here (if any). In the US this is your EIN, in Australia your ABN and the UK your CRN.
Contact Information (5) #business-contact-info
There are two contact fields where you can include your phone number, email address, fax or website.
Additional Information (6) #business-additional-info
There are two fields where you can include additional information about your company

Invoice Settings #invoice-information

The invoice settings info guide

Invoice Number Prefix (1) #invoice-number-prefix
This is an optional field that is included before the Invoice Number on the PDF.
Invoice Number (2) #invoice-number
By default the invoice number uses the Gravity Forms entry ID. Be aware, this number is NOT sequential.
If you need a sequential invoice number we recommend the Gravity Perks Unique ID add-on.
Invoice Number Suffix (3) #invoice-number-suffix
This is an optional field that is included after the Invoice Number on the PDF.
Date Format (4) #date-format
Select the date format that is shown on the invoice. The date shown on the PDF is taken from the entry submission date.
We support four date formats out of the box:
– 29/11/2019 (dd/mm/yyyy)
– 11/29/2019 (mm/dd/yyyy)
– 2016-11-29 (yyyy-mm-dd)
– November 29, 2016 (Month Day, Year)
Invoice Due Date (5) #due-date
You can set the due date in the PDF a specific number of days from the entry submission date.
Set the due date to “0” to remove from invoice.

Buyer Information #buyer-information

The buyers info guide

The buyer information will usually be included using Merge Tags.

Buyer Name (1) #buyer-name
Enter the name of the individual or the company making the purchase.
Buyer Address (2) #buyer-address
The buyer address is split into three separate fields for each line it takes up in the invoice.
Buyer Registration Number (3) #buyer-number
Include the buyer’s registration number (if any). In the US this is an EIN, in Australia an ABN and the UK a CRN.
Contact Information (4) #buyer-contact-info
There are two contact fields where you can include the buyer’s phone number, email address, fax or website.

Tax Settings #tax-information

The tax settings info guide

Because Gravity Forms has no product fields specifically for tax we’ve implemented basic tax support in the invoice. There are restrictions and these include:

  1. All products are classified as taxable
  2. All products use the same tax rate
  3. All prices in Gravity Forms are to be tax inclusive

With that said, you can take advantage of Gravity PDF’s Conditional Logic to set different tax rates based on a buyer’s address.

Enable Basic Tax Calculations #enable-tax
By default, basic tax is disabled in the invoices. Tick this checkbox to enable tax.
Tax Name (1) #tax-name
Enter the name of the tax being applied. For example, Sales Tax in the US, VAT in Europe and GST in Australia.
This label is included next to the calculated tax in the invoice.
Tax Rate (2) #tax-rate
The percentage of tax that should be applied to the invoice. For example, in Australia it’s 10%.
Tax Rate Label (3) #tax-rate-label
This is the label that will be shown next to the Tax Rate.
Enable Tax on Shipping #tax-on-shipping
By default, tax on shipping is disabled in the invoices. Tick this checkbox to enable shipping tax.
Hide Tax Column in Table (4) #tax-column-in-table
By default, a new column is added to the invoice table which shows the calculated tax for each line item. Tick this box to remove the column.
Tax Number (5) #tax-number
Enter your company’s tax number (if applicable). For example, VAT-registered companies have a Tax Identification number, which should be included.
Tax Number Label (6) #tax-number-label
The label to be shown next to the Tax Number. This won’t be shown if the Tax Number is left blank.

Extras #extras

The additional details info guide

Watermark (1) #watermark
Optionally include a text watermark diagonally across the PDF.
Primary Colour (2) #primary-colour
The background colour used for the [#title-label](invoice title), [#product-desc-label](product table description) and [#overall-total-label](overall total).
Secondary Colour (3) #secondary-colour
The background colour used for the header and product table headings.
Additional Info (4) #additional-info
This content is displayed to the left of the product table totals. This is the perfect place to include payment terms, thank you note, or delivery instructions.
Footer (5) #footer
This content is centre-aligned at the bottom of the invoice.

Labels #labels

The labels info guide

All text in the PDF can easily be changed below. By default, the labels are displayed in English but you can easily translate them. Many elements in the PDF can be disabled by saving a blank label.

Title (1) #title-label
The invoice title that is displayed in the top right of the invoice.
Australian businesses registered for GST should change this to “Tax Invoice”
Summary Label (2) #summary-label
This label is displayed right above the summary section of the invoice. The summary includes the date issued, invoice number, currency and tax rates.
Date (3) #date-label
The label displayed next to the Invoice Date. Leave blank to disable.
Due Date (4) #due-date-label
The payment should be made by this date.
Invoice Number (5) #invoice-number-label
The label displayed next to the Invoice Number. Leave blank to disable.
Currency (6) #currency-label
The label displayed next to the form’s currency in the summary section (eg. USD, AUD, Euro). Leave blank to disable.
Buyer Details (7) #buyer-details-label
The label displayed above the buyer name and contact details.
Product Table Quantity (8) #product-qty-label
The label shown in the Product table header for the Quantity column (i.e the number of products purchased for each line item).
Product Table Description (9) #product-desc-label
The label shown in the Product table header for the Description column (i.e the name of the product purchased for each line item).
Product Table Unit Price (10) #product-price-label
The label shown in the Product table header for the Unit Price column (i.e the cost of a single product for each line item).
Product Table Total (11) #product-total-label
The label shown in the Product table header for the Total column (i.e the total cost for each line item).
Subtotal (12) #subtotal-label
The total cost for all products, excluding shipping. If tax is enabled the subtotal will also exclude tax.
Overall Total (13) #overall-total-label
The overall invoice total including shipping, and tax (if applicable).

Note: The Shipping Label is taken from the Gravity Forms Shipping Field

Recommended Font #recommended-font

Quicksand is an open source sans-serif font (SIL v1.1, Open Font License) that has rounded terminals and works well with Invoice Aurora at 12pt. Set the PDF font in the Appearance tab.

Viewing PDF #viewing-pdf

Once you’ve saved your new PDF you can view it from the Gravity Forms Entries List page. Just remember to fill out and submit your form if the entry list is empty.

Signup for the latest Gravity PDF news, tips and updates

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Scroll To Top

Choose your currency:

Close
Converted prices are for reference only - all orders are charged in $ Australian Dollars ($) AUD.
  • AUDAustralian Dollars ($)
  • USDUS Dollars ($)
  • CADCanadian Dollars ($)
  • EUREuros (€)
  • GBPPound Sterling (£)
  • NZDNew Zealand Dollar ($)
  • JPYJapanese Yen (¥)