Keep up to date with Gravity PDF

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Tritan is a fancy template

Tritan is a fancy Universal PDF template that integrates seamlessly into any Gravity Form you might create. You can purchase from our PDF Template Shop. It’s ideally suited for short forms with a limited number of pages (resumès instantly come to mind), but can be scaled to larger forms by disabling the first-page sidebar.

Installation #installation

Please follow our installation guide that provides instructions for setting up and configuring your premium template.

Limitations #limitations

As a Universal PDF template Tritan can be used with all Gravity Forms and will correctly display any official Gravity Forms fields. Header text is not supported in Tritan.

Configuring #configuring

All PDF templates have common settings that can be configured, such as font, security and PDF attachments, and we recommend reviewing the PDF setup guide to get a better understanding on all the available settings. All template-specific configuration is done from the Template tab and below you’ll find detailed information about each option available in Tritan, what it does and how it alters the generated PDF.

Main Heading #main-heading
The main heading is included at the very start of your PDF, before any other content. Merge tags are supported.
Leave the field blank to disable.
To include the form title, use the {form_title} merge tag.
Primary Colour #primary-colour
This colour is used in the top-left header triangle, and bottom-right footer triangle. The List and Likert fields also make use of this colour in their table layout.
Secondary Colour #secondary-colour
This colour is used in the top-right header triangle, and the bottom-left footer triangle. The HTML and Product fields also make use of this colour in their layout.
Left Footer #left-footer
This content will be displayed in the bottom left triangle on each page of your document
The footer colour will be set to black or white automatically based on the best background contrast.
There is limited space for text, so best keep it short.
Right Footer #right-footer
This content will be displayed in the bottom right triangle on each page of your document.
The footer colour will be set to black or white automatically based on the best background contrast.
There is limited space for text, so best keep it short.
Sidebar Image #sidebar-image
This image is included in the first-page sidebar. The width of the image will be 15% of the overall document width (that’s roughly 120px on A4 / Letter sized documents).
An image 500px wide will be a suitable resolution. To ensure your PDF generates quickly and the PDF file size stays small we recommend using an image under 1MB.
The File Upload field merge tag can be used to display a user-uploaded image. It’s recommended you limit the maximum upload size to under 1MB.
Sidebar Content #sidebar-content
The main content of your sidebar where you can include information such as contact details, instructions, social media links or opening hours, etc.
Alternatively, you can add user-supplied content with merge tags and hide those fields from the main content area.
For optimal display, use Headings and Horizontal Lines to split up the sidebar content into easy-to-read blocks. Note: All heading tags (h1 – h6) will be displayed identically in the sidebar.
Sidebar Font Color #sidebar-font-colour
This is the font colour used in the sidebar. The default sidebar font colour is dark grey (hex #1e73be).

Additional Settings #additional-settings

Along with the options specific to Tritan, the following core settings are also supported:

Tritan comes bundled with both Fira Sans Regular and Fira Sans Light which are both open source fonts (SIL Open Font License 1.1). Fira Sans is a highly legible sans serif font that works great at 10pt with Tritan. Set the PDF font in the Appearance tab.

Viewing PDF #viewing-pdf

Once you’ve saved your new PDF you can view it from the Gravity Forms Entries List page. Just remember to fill out and submit your form if the entry list is empty.

Signup for the latest Gravity PDF news, tips and updates

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Scroll To Top

Choose your currency:

Close
Converted prices are for reference only - all orders are charged in $ Australian Dollars ($) AUD.
  • AUDAustralian Dollars ($)
  • USDUS Dollars ($)
  • CADCanadian Dollars ($)
  • EUREuros (€)
  • GBPPound Sterling (£)
  • NZDNew Zealand Dollar ($)
  • JPYJapanese Yen (¥)