Keep up to date with Gravity PDF

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
*Business Letter #2* features a clean, crisp business-style format that's bound to impress.
The Business Letter #2 premium PDF template is a modern take on the formal business letter. It can be purchased from our PDF Template Shop. This guide will walk you through installing and configuring Business Letter #2 to its full potential.

Installation #installation

Please follow our installation guide, which provides instructions for setting up and configuring your premium template.

Limitations #limitations

Business Letter #2 can be used with all Gravity Forms. You’ll have access to your form data for use in the letter through Gravity Forms Merge Tags. For more information see the Gravity Forms Merge Tags documentation.

Configuring #configuring

Field positions for Business Letter #2

Greeting Salutation (1) #greeting-salutation
The opening greeting for your letter. If you’ve set the Recipient’s Name the following Merge Tags are available for use: {prefix}, {firstname}, {surname}, {suffix}.
Instead of using the recipient’s full name you can also use Dear {prefix} {surname}.
If you don’t know the recipient’s name use To whom it may concern or Dear Sir or Madam.
Note: American English usually uses a colon instead of a comma at the end of the greeting.
Letter Subject (2) #letter-subject
Include a brief summary about your letter. The Subject will be included below your Greeting Salutation and above your Letter Body.
You might like to append your subject with “Re:” or “Subject:” and/or write it in capital letters.
If you leave this setting blank it won’t be included in the PDF.
Letter Body (3) #letter-body
The main body of your letter. Use the full-featured rich text editor to format the letter how you want. You can easily integrate data captured from your users by using Merge Tags.
You should excludes salutations, addresses and signatures as they are handvled by other settings.
Closing Salutation (4) #closing-salutation
This text appears right after the body of your letter.
Yours sincerely is a common closing salutation. Outside the US, if you don’t know the recipient’s name Yours faithfully should be used.
Date Format (5) #date-format
Select the date format that is shown in the letter. The date shown on the PDF is taken from the entry submission date.
We support date formats out of the box:
– November 29, 2018 (Month Day, Year)
– 29/11/2018 (dd/mm/yyyy)
– 11/29/2018 (mm/dd/yyyy)
– 2018-11-29 (yyyy-mm-dd)
– Disable Date
Indent Paragraphs #indentation
When checked the first line of each paragraph of the Body text is indented.

You can optionally indent the body text

Business Information #business-information

Field positions for Business Letter #2

Business Logo (6)
Upload your company / business logo for inclusion in the letter.
An image 500px wide will be a suitable resolution in most cases. To ensure your PDF generates quickly and the PDF file size stays small we recommend using an image under 1MB.
Business Address (7) #sender-address
The business / sender address is split into three separate fields for each line it takes up in the letter.
You are usually the sender and your address should be used, but you can also use Merge Tags to include that information from the form.
Business Contact Info (8) #business-contact
The business / sender contact information is split into two separate fields for each line it takes up in the letter.
Include your company / business email, phone or fax.
Business Website (9) #business-website
Include your company / business website address

Recipient Information #recipient-information

Field positions for Business Letter #2

Recipient Name (10) #recipient-name
Use Gravity Forms merge tags to include the letter recipient’s name. In the settings this is split up between four fields: Prefix, First Name, Last Name and Suffix.
Recipient Business/Position (11) #recipient-position
If applicable, include the recipient business and/or position in the company using Merge Tags
Recipient Address (12) #recipient-address
The recipient address is split into three separate fields for each line it takes up in the letter.

Signatory Details #signatory-details

Field positions for Business Letter #2

Blank Signature (13) #blank-signature
Tick this checkbox if the letter is to be printed and signed by hand. The PDF will leave a gap between the Closing Salutation and the Signatory Name.
Signature (13) #signature
Upload an image of your signature. If no image is set a faux signature will be used instead, generated using the Signatory Name.
This template comes bundled with Dancing Script, an open source Google script font (SIL Open Font License, Version 1.1), used for the faux signature.
Signatory Name (14) #signature-name
The full name of the signatory (i.e the person who is signing the letter)
Signatory Business/Position (15) #signature-position
You can include the signatory’s business and/or position. This is optional.

Extras #extras

Extra settings for the letter

Carbon Copy (16) #carbon-copy
Additional names you intend to send the letter to. This is included at the bottom of the letter.
Carbon Copy Label (17) #carbon-copy-label
The label used in the letter for Carbon Copy.

Recommended Fonts #recommended-fonts

Open Sans is an open source font (Apache License, Version 2.0) that’s optimised for print, web, and mobile interfaces. It works well with Business Letter #2 at 10pt. You can set the PDF font in the Appearance tab.

Viewing PDF #viewing-pdf

Once you’ve saved your new PDF you can view it from the Gravity Forms Entries List page. Just remember to fill out and submit your form if the entry list is empty.

Signup for the latest Gravity PDF news, tips and updates

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Scroll To Top

Choose your currency:

Close
Converted prices are for reference only - all orders are charged in $ Australian Dollars ($) AUD.
  • AUDAustralian Dollars ($)
  • USDUS Dollars ($)
  • CADCanadian Dollars ($)
  • EUREuros (€)
  • GBPPound Sterling (£)
  • NZDNew Zealand Dollar ($)
  • JPYJapanese Yen (¥)